Dear children, parents and friends
of Orchard School,

I hope that you really enjoy looking through our newly updated school web-site. It is packed full of pictures and useful information, which I believe will give you a real insight into how our school ticks. It shows just how much fun our children have as they progress along their Orchard learning journey. I hope that you have as much fun looking through the web-site as we have had putting it together... read more

July 2020

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

Yr 6 Play 6:00 pm

Tue 07th July


8

Year 3 Camp - Sherwood Forest

Wed 08th July


Yr 6 Play 6:00 pm

Wed 08th July


9

Year 3 Camp - Sherwood Forest

Thu 09th July


10

Year 3 Camp - Sherwood Forest

Fri 10th July


Year 6 Gradution

Fri 10th July


11
12
13

Year 6 Camp - Sheringham

Mon 13th July


14

Year 6 Camp - Sheringham

Tue 14th July


15

Year 6 Camp - Sheringham

Wed 15th July


16

Year 6 Camp - Sheringham

Thu 16th July


17

Year 6 Camp - Sheringham

Fri 17th July


18
19
20

Year 5 Camp - Hagg Farm

Mon 20th July


21

Year 5 Camp - Hagg Farm

Tue 21st July


22

Year 5 Camp - Hagg Farm

Wed 22nd July


23

Year 5 Camp - Hagg Farm

Thu 23rd July


24

Last Day of Term

Fri 24th July


25
26
27

Summer Holidays - School Closed

Mon 27th July


28

Summer Holidays - School Closed

Tue 28th July


29

Summer Holidays - School Closed

Wed 29th July


30

Summer Holidays - School Closed

Thu 30th July


31

Summer Holidays - School Closed

Fri 31st July


House Points

Winner :

apple

158

pear

157

cherry

160

plum

142


School Meals?


click here for the 
Dinner Menu November 19 - April 20

does your child qualify
for FREE school meals?
click here to find out!

Latest News

Summer Holiday's 2020

Dear Parents, I hope you and your families are well. Just a note about Summer Holidays. The DfE confirmed on Friday that there is no expectation that schools should open for vulnerable children... Read More

view all news

Orchard Primary and Nursery School
Chapel Street, Kirkby in Ashfield
Nottingham NG17 8JY

tel: 01623 455939 email: office@orchard-pri.notts.sch.uk