Dear children, parents and friends
of Orchard School,

I hope that you really enjoy looking through our newly updated school web-site. It is packed full of pictures and useful information, which I believe will give you a real insight into how our school ticks. It shows just how much fun our children have as they progress along their Orchard learning journey. I hope that you have as much fun looking through the web-site as we have had putting it together... read more

May 2020

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4

Children At School - Bank Holiday Date Change

Mon 04th May


5
6
7
8

Bank Holiday VE Celebrtion Day - School Closed

Fri 08th May


9
10
11

Year 6 SATS Week

Mon 11th May


12

Year 6 SATS Week

Tue 12th May


Yr 1 & 2 Visit Palace Theatre Mansfield - Little Red Riding Hood

Tue 12th May


13

Year 6 SATS Week

Wed 13th May


14

Year 6 SATS Week

Thu 14th May


15

Year 6 SATS Week

Fri 15th May


16
17
18

Year 2 SATS Week

Mon 18th May


19

Year 2 SATS Week

Tue 19th May


20

Year 2 SATS Week

Wed 20th May


21

Year 2 SATS Week

Thu 21st May


22

Year 2 SATS Week

Fri 22nd May


Potted Sports (not Nursery)

Fri 22nd May


23
24
25

Half Term - School Closed

Mon 25th May


26

Half Term - School Closed

Tue 26th May


27

Half Term - School Closed

Wed 27th May


28

Half Term - School Closed

Thu 28th May


29

Half Term - School Closed

Fri 29th May


30
31

House Points

Winner :

apple

158

pear

157

cherry

160

plum

142


School Meals?


click here for the 
Dinner Menu November 19 - April 20

does your child qualify
for FREE school meals?
click here to find out!

Latest News

Phase return to school 1.6.2020

Please see latest letter under newsletter tab re returning to school. Many thanks

view all news

Orchard Primary and Nursery School
Chapel Street, Kirkby in Ashfield
Nottingham NG17 8JY

tel: 01623 455939 email: office@orchard-pri.notts.sch.uk